2002-10-08 - 12:53 a.m. : Cutters
Wow I just spent quite a bit of time on an entry, got curious and clicked something and lost it all. If everyone here wasn't sleeping I'd quite possibly tear into some sort of maniacal laughter.

Well, Monday is done. Done, done, done. Not too sure how I feel about that. Sometimes, like today, Monday's an alright day and I end up fearing Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday.

Ha ha I am on such a mood coaster. It's driving ME nuts. I can't pin myself to anything for too long. I feel as if I should be on Ridalin. Ew that brought some depressing thoughts to mind.

Ok, just like anyone does with a new toy I've spent all day playing around on here and looking at stuff. For the most part, I've gone through people's favorites and read diaries and gone through their favorites for other diaries and I've had a great time. Also, the ads can get you some good stuff every once in a blue moon. BUT, I also do some random selections and I mean I have stumbled across some down right depressing entries.

It all started when CubanCracker sent me a diary entry about some girl cutting herself. It freaked me out and I figured it'd be the last of that. So I just ran through some random entries and found quite a number of entries regarding heavy dependency on medications.

No biggie, until I ran into one entry where someone was posting on behalf of the owner of the diary as the owner was in the hospital because she slashed herself up too much and needed stitches. Needless to say I was disturbed, especially with all the horrid graphics of bloody scissors and such. *SHIVERS*

I got over it, got home, wasted time doing nothing and got online again not too long ago. Well, thanks to some more random searching I came across one interesting diary. Quite bitter and a bit melodramatic but I get a kick out of reading other people's bitter life stories and rants. Well I checked out her older entries and found this girl to have slashed herself as well only a couple days ago!

As most of these writers talk about school I am assuming many are high schoolers. And I'm wondering what the hell is going on here!?!?! Are teens so screwy in the head and desperate for attention they run around slicing themeselves and then write about it on a public diary? Or let's assume, as I often did, they're full of crapola and are simply making it up to put some spice in their entries. That's quite a twisted need no? Or am I the only individual who sees things this way?

*SHUDDER*

By the way, I received an award in Sparknotes today. It's my first, and it's a gavel thingy. So basically I vote a lot on there. It's true. I LOVE hitting the Your Poetry message board. I do not post poetry and I barely comment but I love checking out the stuff there.

Most of it is quite horrible I think. There's a lot of overly cliched and over dramatic cheesy crap that'd go better with bread and wine than on a message board. There are also the emperor's new clothes poems and repliers. Those are the poems purpousely ambiguous and "deep" and if you don't get it it's cause you're dumb and shallow not because the poem is horrible.

I have rambled on quite a bit, no?

Well it is what I do when I have space in the paper journal so I guess it's what I'll end up doing here. ARGH who reads this mess anyhoo?

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross