2002-10-09 - 3:17 a.m. : Insomnia on Tuesday
Insomnia strikes again! Mierda! I have a paper I think is due tomorrow and I have no urge to write it. I suppose I'll have to work on it at work. Bah humbug.

I was pretty bad and skipped classes today. Just didn't feel like it and the man convinced me staying home or shopping were better alternatives to higher education- for today anyways. My best friend who never sees me but is always at my neighbor's house dropped in today to give me some stuff. It was a bit off. I miss her a lot but she likes to withdraw and I only hope she is next door all the time cause the girl pesters her or something. Or maybe it is like she said once and she goes to visit the dog...

I am having such a slacker week and I get totally frustrated with myself when I do. Must make myself attend class dammit! I have been doing well this semester so I mean I shouldn't drop off the face of the planet or anything. Ah, I am starting to yawn. This is good. Just occurred to me I have not checked in on poor souls I terrorize in private over at Sparknotes.

I finally decided on my halloween costume. I know some people I know come here so I'm not gonna talk about it much. But I have decided I am going to make the entire thing... I did part of it today and I have been researching the rest and devising things in my head.

OK I checked there's nothing interesting at Sparknotes.

Something strange occurred in the little world that is the magazine I work for. Some prima donna dolt threw a hissy fit because the interview he did on some band he's friends with got slashed to bits. He was assigned a word count and he turned in this thing that was six times as long- of course it got slashed. Then he went ahead and got the band involved and we think they're pretty big poopy heads. I got an email from him that was so silly it made me laugh and yet it irritated me to the point where I have not replied. That's what I do when things bother me- I ignore them. Quite good at it really. I've got quite an inbox of ignored email. Eventually, I just dump them. Out with the old right?

So I checked on some diaries and I see my cousin just hasn't gotten into the diary thing but my girl Bust-a-Nut has. It's good cause she's got lots to get off her chest. Like I should talk with all the aimless rambling I do! I need to let some other peoples know.

Ah crapola what a poopy feeling I've got hanging around me. It's three thirty in the morning! Why the hell aren't I exhausted? I haven't slept well in over a week now and it's pissing me off! I keep getting woken up or taking forever to sleep or having really vivid dreams that make me feel like i didn't sleep at all or i have a combination of two or more of these events. And my naps are totally unfulfilling too. They're just as crappy as the night time. Boo hoo.

Do i hear a violin?

I played spades with my hon tonite on yahoo. it was my first time and i suck and i don't like that game. It's complicated. I prefer Canasta (yes, the ol lady's game). He tried it out and liked it too. I don't understand why that game isn't more popular. I want to learn all kinds of games so when I'm old I'll have stuff to do with my fellow old people.

Shit, even if only for when I end up in married life I'll have something to do when I have a night away...

I like the idea of getting trashed on martinis and playing canasta while blah blah blabbing away with the girls.

I bet you had no clue i could ramble this much huh? I like that I am making my costume. I honestly need something to do! Not that I have too much time or anything cause i don't but it's nice to have something crafty I guess. I like being covered in glue and glitter and stuff. It says, "Look at me! I'm creative!"

Halloween rules. October rules. This time of the year rules. I'm already planning presents for the holidays. Mostly cause I'm broke but also because I've been feeling pretty creative lately. I should look into whether or not sleep deprivation and creativity have something to do with each other.

On that note, I am [finally] turning this horrid thing off. Night night I hope.

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross