2002-10-14 - 1:27 p.m. : Monday, Monday
Hello! Please excuse my absence over the weekend. It's been rather hectic and i have had zero time in front of the computer. Thankfully though it wasn't a too hectic weekend. It was rather nice actually. Especially yesterday, Sunday, where all I did was sleep in until super late, ate a huge breakfast, drank mimosas, watched football, went swimming, took a nap, ate a huge dinner, and watched the dolphins edge out a win against denver. YAY! And then I drank some more champagne, played cards while watching A Beautiful Mind- again, and fell asleep with my hon. Perfect Sunday!

By the way, in case anyone was curious, the tacos from Burger King are yummy! They're spicy! But stay away from the baked potato *GAG*

So the mag I work with had some drama with a [former] writer. He was such an asshole prima donna. Hate people like that. Get under my skin.

I got my first guestbook entry! YAY!!! Thanks Kamy ! I feel a bit loved now.

Man I have so much reading to do! I have midterms this week and I must admit I am stressing whenever I think about it.

I just pulled a CubanCracker and spilled taco sauce on myself! DAMN!

I am in quite a rambly mood. Aren't I always though? Where was I? OH! I have tons of reading to do! I have to finish Mrs. Dalloway and I have to buy and read The Big Sleep and then I have to work on The Third Man. Sadly though, I have no desire to do any of this crap! Especially with all kinds of magazine issues playing in the background. I did such a good job of hiding from ths stuff this weekend! What made me dwell on it now? :(

I got some dope ass shoes this weekend. YAY! My aunt got them for me. New shoes make me so happy!

So today I have this class that drives me nuts. Shall I tell you why? OK here goes. We have a format for the class that's really stupid. We read a section on a movie, we come in, we take a really specific STUPID quiz on the section we read and then we watch the movie. Same thing, every Monday. It unnerves me.

With that in mind, I think I'll stop typing now.

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross