2002-10-17 - 1:48 a.m. : Survey Addiction
Well hello there! I am really revved up kinda sorta. Which is good because I have a lot of stuff to do tonite. Can you tell I'm a night person? It's 1:45 in the morning and yet... I amaze myself.

Some times.

So...

I have been on this kick where I just flat out avoid reality. Have you ever done that? Isn't it fun? Thank God for the internet because if not I'd probably be addicted to drugs or alcohol or both. Know what I've been doing today? Taking surveys. I am a Diaryland Survey Taking Addict.

If there was a survey diaryring, I'd join it. If I was a gold member, I'd make one. I'd be the reigning queen of surveys. I'd create as many as I'd take. Do you not believe me? Just look at my Surveys Page If you don't believe me.

Know something that makes me sad? I have one loyal reader. I think. I have one person who has me listed as a favorite diary. :( Just one. But that's ok, no? *sigh* I think I write too much. People don't like to read long entries maybe? Thank you Bust-a-nut.

So...

I am currently drinking my fourth glass of water in so many hours. I think. Can I die of too much water? Wouldn't I throw up first? I feel really dehydrated like my mouth has this layer of salt on it or something. Have you ever had that feeling? I am seriously contemplating a gold membership. But I think it's a bit early. I'd like to wait a bit first and see if I actually stick to this thing. I have a delicious knack for throwing away my money.

I am going to get tints on my car this weekend. I can't take it anymore. Sitting in a baked car is no fun. And down here, cars bake. Especially when they have black interiors. I am also going to purchase materials for my halloween costume. Cause I need to get to work on that real quick.

I just finished reading Raymond Chandler's The Big Sleep. It was for a class, but being an english major that's no big thing you know? So it was a really fun, light read. I still haven't finished Dalloway. That book has not piqued my interest at all. As a matter of fact, my entire 20th Century British Literature class has been a real let-down overall. Nothing we've read there has blown me away. It hasn't been what I thought it would be, I guess. I wish FIU had a better English department. Sparks just haven't flown for me. I was real excited but...

Alright well, it's time to write a paper on the relationship between Philip Marlowe and Vivian Regan. But first, I think I'll drop in on SparkNotes.

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross