2002-10-21 - 12:58 a.m. : Vintage Soul
Hey hey hey!

So this is a relatively early entry for me. But it's not too surprising. Actually it is, isn't it? What in the hell am I babbling. I just had a cortadito and a starbucks hazlenut frapp thingy. So I have a bit of time in me despite the semi-persistent yawns.

I'll have this window open as my mind is feeling creative. And with that feeling comes this rush of need for a variety of music. So I'm a Kazaa junkie at the moment and am getting together a number of cds. Any suggestions?

As of Friday night and talking with GetsAStepping, I've been on this vintage kick. And I keep catching all these programs on the style channel about vintage this vintage that. So needless to say, I am downloading Sinatra like a mad woman.

I am not sure I have a favorite Sinatra... Do you? But I will tell you this, I am 90% sure I was born in the wrong era. And ok so Frank wasn't part of it but I think I would've had a great time in the roaring twenties, and even in the 1930s. Why? Cause I'd have been a bad girl in cahoots with bad guys. And the bad guys are always making money, no matter what the economy. As a matter of fact, someone should research whether or not we get more corrupt during times of crisis...

I am determined to bring pillbox hats and gloves into fashion. I doubt it will happen. I wish there was a club here that had a 30s theme night. I think once I get some sewing skills together I'll be making some crazy outfits. I don't really have a very modern taste at times. Especially when it comes to dressing up. You are reading about the girl who is paranoid wearing short skirts because she swears she flashes everyone just by standing. Oh and I check myself about 100 times before I leave the stall of a bathroom. I think I read too many of those embarassing stories in the teen magazines when I was younger.

I want to see boys walking around in zoot suits. Yummy.

And the cars!!!! I love vintage cars...

Great now i've done it and reworked myself into that vintage frenzy again. If I do end up being in town, I think I want to have a themed Christmas party or something. That'd be neat. I'm just not sure how many of my friends would get into the spirit of things and dress up and stuff.

Guys if you're reading this, let me know.

OK well I guess I need to focus on these cd's cause I'm not even writing really. Maybe I'll update later and let you know what I ended up doing. I can tell you this much though, Frankie has lots of songs and i like em all!

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross