2002-10-24 - 3:20 a.m. : Things from a blank mind
Hello, hello. I am not really sure where this entry is going as I have a story to read tonite for my class tomorrow.

Wow my mind is blank. Let's see. I went to class today- barely. And as I was meeting up with my honey after class I thought I'd surprise him by wearing this cute minskirt i recently purchased. So I wore it and lo and behold he discovered my legs. I am not a fan of short skirts or shorts and whatnot. This is actually the first miniskirt I owned in a long long long long time. So the length of my legs came as a shock to me. Usually when I wear something short I hide the legs behind some huge boots. So that was fun. We came back to my place and I worked on setting up the margins right for the magazine. Then we set off for my grandmama's to take her the rest of the fabric and i had to pick up a photo of this chick we're going to use for the magazine cover and then we went to his house and ate ice cream cones and watched the telly. I caught some of Birds of Prey today. I liked it. I mean it's CHEESY but it was entertaining. And such pretty fight scenes! And such a pretty cop! And prettiness everywhere. I like the pretty stuff. Oh and she didn't make that STUPID meow sound effect thing thank GOD.

I really wish I could dedicate myself to this magazine. I would be able to accomplish so much! But there is no pay and so... it gets lost in the shuffle that is life. How poetic.

I want it to be Halloween already. I think I am spending Christmas with my boyfriend and his family up in Jersey I think it is. Should be interesting. I've never had a COLD Christmas.

*sigh* i have an appointment with the hair lady thank you GOD! I love going to the hair lady. It makes me happy happy happy. And that way my hair will be oh so pretty for the party on saturday. and my costume is looking great and I'm all excited. I've had a tough time dealing with this week. Just in denial of doing things I have to do (like reading the story for class instead of diaries) and doing stuff i want to do. Pooh Pooh. But life is good so hurrah.

********************** I like to read other diaries for some absurd reason. Some of them dull me, some of them don't. Funny enough though, every once in a while I come across an entry that trashes a diary but doesn't say why it's bad or praises a diary but doesn't say why "it's the best" or anything. Sometimes, I really truly believe I am a dull dull diary writer. And Oreo cookies would make the world a better place. Ok well they'd make me really happy right now. Any cookie would. And so I'm going to run to the kitchen and find something to munch on. No I haven't started reading Lawrence's St. Mawr yet. Go read Minderella's Diary while I hunt something sweet down. Her diary is one of the few I actually get excited about when they show up red on my list. {gone for cookies} {back with cookies} Welcome back, did you enjoy her diary? Fun read isn't she? She reminds me of myself in my heydays. But she's older than me. I digress. The important thing is there were no oreo cookies but there were Milanos. Minderella and Milanos remind me of France. That was such a nice vacation. I just wish I had more time in Paris. There is so much in that city! And of course, Paris reminds me of New York City which I had zero time to see but I'm sure I'd enjoy it if I had the time. Then of course, I start to reminisce about the bay area. I want to go back so badly. I ache when I think of that place. Have you ever had the sensation you were in a place you were destined to be in? That's what the Bay Area does for me. It's like my SoulMate of cities. Maybe I was a trolley in a past life. And yet lately, I have had this extreme urge to move to Jamaica. I have no idea why considering I've never been there. I've been to the Bahamas but I know they are completely different and I want to move to Jamaica. Ok I at least want to spend a month or so there. I want to spend a month or so everywhere. I want to get out of this country very badly. This country is just really getting on my nerves lately and so I want to get out and around the world. But I have no stinkin money. Explain to me please the professors who spend a good half hour or so lecturing a class on how poorly the papers are and explaining rules of grammar and blah this and blah that and causing your anxiety level to rise only to frantically (yet cooly so no one in the class notices you) flip to the page with the grade to see a big fat red A- sitting there. At least I missed the first half of the lecture because I was at home shaving my legs to wear the itty bitty teeny weeny bluey jeany miniskirty that i wore for the first time today. You did sing that to the tune of "Yellow Polka Dot Bikini" Right? And with that tune in my head and hopefully yours, I bid you good night and head off to read Saint Mawr. Adieu.

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross