2002-11-01 - 1:50 p.m. : Gloom Cookie
Hi DiaryLand. I've been naughty this week as far as my updating skills go. ANd I'm sorry. I have been very hectic and haven't found myself in front of my own computer in days. I'm kind of gloomy today. I have a couple ideas why but nothing I can put my finger on exactly. I know that I got lightly drunk last night and so maybe I am lightly hungover. I know that while lightly drunk, my feelings were really badly hurt by a friend of mine during a discussion we were having about same sex education. Long story and I still get emotional thinking about it. Plus, the ever present never really gone PMS is something to consider as well.

Happy late halloween.

I took my little cousins trick-or-treating and then I went to my grandmother's house so she could see me all dressed up in the costume she made me and then I went to my friend's house and stayed there drinking and having a generally good time, wrapping the night up watching The Sixth Sense.

I've woken up with a crick in my neck that hurts quite badly.

And I keep wiping eye crud away. No matter how much I pick and poke, there seems to be a new layer of the stuff and it's frustrating me. Everyone in the office thinks something's wrong with me. And I think I keep scaring the people on the other line into being nice to me by the tone in my voice.

But you know what? I have to say thank you very much Marn and Minderella cause those two girls really really make me laugh. When I want to show someone how great Diaryland is, I send them there and I'm never disappointed by their entries.

Ew I am so emotional today. I must be very close to getting my period. I need to be very careful today.

We're having a photo shoot at my friend's house today for the magazine cover. I'm trying to get into the mood for it. Not that I'm the one going on the cover, cause uh no. But I'm going to be helping with the shoot and that would be something really fun for me at any other time of the month. But instead, I feel like crawling into my dad's office, locking myself in and laying stuff out instead. Ok enough of this horrible melancholiness. I'm sorry about the gloom everyone. It'll be gone soon.

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross