2002-11-07 - 3:13 a.m. : Amok!
Hey hey hey Diaryland. Ok I have no idea what the hell was up with that for an opener. Alright, so it's 3 in the AM and I just caught up on the diaries. YAY. And I only let myself do that after dilligently working on the magazine Issue 2. I am exhausted. But happy. I am slowly but surely shrugging off the evil hormones and it seems K is quite down in the dumps. It's always somebody cause that's how it goes!

I actually had a delicious day today as I was pretty much left to my own devices.

I had a class today and the professor spent a good hour or so talking about the study abroad in Chezch Repulic program they have going. And I really want to do it and I really don't. It's from June 21 to August 4th and it has an all inclusive cost of $3900 unless you're going to take classes. Then you have to pay tuition. But I started thinking to myself that I'd much rather take those $3900 and spend two months running amok in Europe with my boyfriend. I've only been to Europe once and it was a week in France this August with my boyfriend and his family. And yes it was a wonderful time but we weren't really free to do our own thing and it's going to be the same situation with the program.

Plus, even though Prague looks amazingly beautiful- it's not the only place I want to see. I am dying to run around Italy, I'd like to revisit France, I want to eat tapas in Spain (plus it's the one country I'll be speaking the native tongue), I want to see Vienna, I want to see Prague, I want to see Berlin, etc. Ok ok so I'm down to chill in a cafe in Amsterdam too. I admit it! I'm curious! I want to see Greece too.

So I talked with my boyfriend about it and of course he's amazingly into the idea.

I'm reading What Lips My Lips Have Kissed by Daniel Mark Epstein. It's a biography of the poet Edna St. Vincent Millay who wrote the poem of the same title. I just left a note in Minderella's guestbook for her to check it out. And I might as well write it here too. Edna St. Vincent was this amazing character. She almost seems to be too large for life, and quite a work of fiction. So it's amazing to read about her and understand she lived these stories, she caused crazy uproars. It doesn't help the book takes place in the 1920s. Remember that whole Vintage kick I was on? This novel does not help me feel at home in modern days. Neither does last night's election. That's another entry. Or maybe not.

People swear we are more wild and rambunctious these days than ever. This book shows it's not true. I mean, you have this young 20something Irish redhead running amok in the Village having threesomes, lovers back to back, not differentiating between men and women, and simply having the time of her life! She got pregnant once and never got an STD. She is, according to the biographer, a bafflement to medical historians.

I took a delicious nap earlier today, roused myself up only to slip into a sedated bath, and finally sank into the computer for a while.

Did you catch Barbara Walters interviewing the Osbournes? Oh my goodness. I missed some of it but I caught the last part. Talk about good television.

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross