2002-11-13 - 2:39 a.m. : Fog Horn
Hi. Nice day today. I went to class, my professor didn't show to the second one, and I skipped the later one in favor of some time with the B/F. Vegged in front of the television and watched Simpsons and was forced to endure the pain that is Smallville. That show just gets worse and worse and cheesier and cheesier. At least they killed someone off! Not a main character, but his youth made him significant enough. MORE DEATH ON SMALLVILLE! And couldn't they drag this on a bit? I mean can we please have a story line that lasts for more than one stupid episode? And if I see one more RIDICULOUSLY obvious allusion to Clark being the Superman we know I'm going to scream. I do not voluntarily watch the show by the way. The significant other loves it and watches it religiously as it seems all of my friends do. We also watched the Sopranos he missed Sunday and Curb Your Enthusiasm. Usually, I don't like Sopranos but today's show was really freakin good. And I had never seen a whole episode of Curb cause I watch Anna Nicole but hot diggity damn that show is hilarious! I cracked up.

Then I had sex with my honey for the first time in EIGHT WEEKS! Don't look at me funny it was doctor's orders ok? It was delicious but I totally clawed a couple holes in his arms. Oops. Then we settled down and lo and behold DARK CRYSTAL was on! So I watched that, jumped in the car, and drove home. And what a drive it was!

First of all, I have seen mass groupings of police cars three times today. It's ludicrous. Ok but the real reason I commented on the drive was because this fog is settling down. I love fog. We hardly ever get it here, and it was just awesome to see it tonight. I love the way it huddles together in some places and just dissipates in other places. It reminded me of this time in Berkeley...

My ex and I had been at a friend's house way South. We were having such a good time and he was drinking and we didn't realize it was so late the buses had stopped running. So we had to walk back to his parents' home. This was not too long after I had moved there so it must've been in November. There was this insane fog everywhere! And this was no patchy fog of the Miami variety. Hell no, this shit was thick as hell. It was so dense you couldn't see the block ahead of you. And oh my goddess I was freezing. It was so stinking cold. My ex was drunk and just not caring about the cold and loving the fog. And I loved it too I just wanted warmth. I remembered that incident today.

Every time I think of my ex I realize why my man is perfect for me. And funny enough, it had occurred to me earlier tonight when I was snuggled in bed with him zoned out by the pretty colors on the TV (which I don't watch but always do when I'm at his house).

"We don't fight, do we?" I asked.

"Nope."

"Well, only when you're drunk."

"No! Shut up you."

Lots of laughter and a kiss.

This has been the most peaceful relationship I've been in and it's completely satisfying. I mean, hello! I went eight weeks with no sex! And so did he. That says something.

I am rambling on about sex. This entry is rated PG-13.

Haha he's scared of puppets. I'm scared of balloons and he's scared of puppets. Our children are doomed to suffer a deprived childhood.

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross