2002-11-19 - 2:23 a.m. : Glummy in my tummy
Hi. Hmmm. Bad me for not updating in so long but I mean, who reads this thing anyway? Me. I do. So absences are ok.

My boyfriend's parents went off to Argentina giving us the house to ourselves. It's a happy arrangement and every time it happens, we have a wonderful weekend together.

I'm starting to think of Christmas presents. I have a few ideas. I need to get started on buying supplies. It's going to be a crafty Christmas.

I spent Sunday working on the magazine. It's coming along. It was a little disheartening though because both Saturday night and all day Sunday, O and I were pretty much the only two working. That's kind of depressing.

I hate the film class I have on Mondays. I hate both my film classes but the Monday one is horrible. I'm feeling kind of glummy.

Oh, my knee is better. I am no longer gimpy.I am no longer the one the herd would abandon to the lions. I can run with them this time. But I still want to go to the doctor and find out what the hell was up with that mess. It had happened before and I'd rather it not happen again as it's really annoying. Of course, all of my friends automatically credited the injured knee to some freakily kinky position J must have submitted me to.

There is supposed to be some sort of meteor shower tonight. I haven't seen a damn thing. I keep telling myself that's because it is not supposed to peak until 5:30 in the morning or at least really get started in an hour. I want to stay up later but I just don't know if I can hang in there.

J and I have been talking a lot this weekend about getting married. I find it to be a happy yet chilling experience the whole marriage talk. I think it's too soon, but at the same time it is something we both feel we want. Who knows really.

I would very much like this semester to end. I am just tired of going to classes and such things. It is at this point where I start to convince myself that I can live just fine without the silly degree. But I've tried that before and it failed miserably. So I want to get it right at some point. Maybe now.

I keep yawning without end. It sucks really. I don't want to sleep! Sleep is such a waste of time! Plus, there is the more practical reason and that is that my bed is covered in clothes and miscellaneous items that have accumulated from a weekend of complete neglect. My whole room is suffering from neglect and I am not too happy about it.

We're going to paint K and O's bathroom tomorrow. I found them a gallon of paint that is really pretty.

classy
What Type Of Retro Gal Are You?

brought to you by Quizilla

You are the classy pin-up! You are everything sophisticated and refined about the entire era. You exude class and dignity.

Cool. I love pinups. I love vintage. Everything vintage. But if you've read my diary before, you'd know that. Hmmm. Ok enough writing, I'm just not in the mood and my sweater has me all scratchy. It's actually chilly out, like fifty, sixty. And on the drive home I saw tents for Christmas trees. I adore this time of year. Just wish I had the money to enjoy it.

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross