2002-11-23 - 12:09 p.m. : Stupid Radio Music
I hate listening to the radio. I really truly despise it. I do it anyways but I almost always have these horrible moments where I feel old. You have to understand, I like to listen to a very wide range of music and pretty much just go for things that move me groove me baby. Yeah. Anyhow, so I'm listening to the radio while taking my boyfriend to work and this new rap song "In the ghetto" or some stupidity like that came on. I hate that song. It's by Trick Daddy who I usually like, but that song SUCKS ASSHOLE! So I switched it around and tried finding other songs and was ready to give up and put my Hackers CD on but the honey was having none of that so he found some homogenous R&B song and left that playing till something better came on. So I grooved a bit to "Round and Round" (I am pulling the names out of my ass, mostly I'm just citing the chorus here) and when that was off the station went to commercial and I poked around and landed on the rock station which was playing something I liked though I can't recall what it was. Anyhow, it was just playing homogenous rock I was grooving to and it was all gravy. But the announcer came on and started spitting out the names of all these bands he was gonna play next and I was like, "Who the fuck ARE these people? Hoobawho? Hoobawhat? What's a Hoobawhateverthey'recalled? And who's Three Doors Down or whatever? I don't know these people!" So I got sad and stuff and just pushed buttons until I found music playing on a station and it was that bubblegum techno that has been all the rage for a while. And I left it playing cause the driving got a bit hectic (damn Miami drivers) but when I paid attention it was this HORRIBLE stuff with this painful toot toot tootootoo going on and I was grossed out. This is why I listen to cds. And I know what artists I like and I download their stuff and I listen to the hip hop station most of the time and maintain my sanity but I mean, what the hell has gone wrong with music? I wouldn't know who the hell Incubus was if it wasn't for the fact my very good friend K is obsessed with them. Actually, now that I think about it that's the only way I find out about these new rock groups which pretty much all suck if you ask me. So boring, they all sound the same. Whiny bitchy goobs.

Wow this entry is about as close as to a rant as I'll ever get methinks. So sleepy. I should never make an entry when I'm cranky from not sleeping enough.

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross