2002-12-01 - 3:43 p.m. : Night of A Thousand Dreams
Hello. Hmmmmm. I have been so very bad with the diaries lately. I'm sorry. I don't know why, it must be connected to the recent case of anti-social behavior I'm experiencing. I just want to soak in baths all day and read books and sleep. Instead I have horrible things to do for classes. I missed a study group today. I just have too big of a project and who knows how long that thing will go?

My mom is making pumpkin pie. Mmmmmm.

OH I had the most bizarre dream last night, and what's worse, I think I've had it before. In it I had two, maybe three sisters, and it wasn't me exactly but it was me. Does that make sense? I had darker skin and I don't know what my face was like cause I never saw it but I think I had dark hair too. Anyhow, my sisters were all younger than me and if there was a third, she was very young- like two or three. It was a strong dream, a depressing one really. The four of us were in some sort of prison/camp. There were many people there, ours was a woman's one. It was modernistic. I don't know what country it was, because we were supervised by American soldiers. It was deplorable though. I think the only reason we were thrown in was because of our skin color. We were so dirty all the time. There was some scene where we clamored for soap and a shower. It was bizarro. There was another scene outside. Dirt fields, barbed wire fences. The girl who I think was my youngest sister was listlessly tottering around the camp in her diapers. The soldier next to me shot her right between her eyes, sending her falling backwards and killing her instantly. It was a remorse killing. I saw it happen and even though it jolted me I knew it was for the better. Towards the end of the dream, my two remaining sisters and I had been split up. One had somehow worked her way up, I think she was with a wealthy man of power of some sort. My other sister was like me, fighting to get by. We were two of the strongest women in the camp. The soldiers had a lot of respect for us. Each room, had three women in it. And each room was supervised by two male soldiers, unless the three women were good behavers. Then they were only supervised by one. That was our situation. A young blonde American. Very nice to us, especially me. One day he slipped three yellow and black pill looking things into my hands. They were the way out, I was to disperse them to my sisters. He had everything arranged. Somehow, they got spread out, and one sister didn't care to use it just yet she was flying high. But i knew my other sister in another of the prison camp's buildings would use it. I was being released under a fake name. I wasn't supposed to be released but he had done it. I showed the guardswomen my pills and they ushered me into a line where some women in fifties type dress were on antique looking phones with long paper lists. I had to give my fake name. Before I got their my soldier friend walked across the background. I started crying happily and mouthed "thank you" he mouthed back "i love you" and disappeared through some fire exit. I got up to the front of the line and initially there was some difficulty with the fake name but it all got worked out and I was lead by another nice looking woman in fifites apparrel down a fire exit staircase and to a glass door. I was filthy. I remember breathing the air as I opened the door. I stood dazed and just crumpled to the floor. Sobbing. I woke up then. It was good crying but it was hard.

I had another dream where there was some Atlantis type of city and something spell-like had to be done to resurface the city. One inhabitant was left and she was this beautiful woman who could speak and breathe underwater. I remember she was fully dressed in Victorian robes. I got the ability and so did my partner to speak and breathe underwater. People were against our resurfacing the city but we tried anyways. I think I woke up before we finished. Last night was truly full of some incredibly strange dreams.

Meanwhile my Miami Dolphins are losing to the Buffalo Bills by ten points. And I just finished watching Hiroshima Mon Amour for a class and am baffled. I still have to watch Shane.

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross