2002-12-24 - 2:03 a.m. : PUKE
Whoever coined the term "morning sickness" was an idiot. I have not yet puked in the morning. Mid afternoon yes, and at night sure! But morning? Nope. I jinxed myself though. Told my mom I had been lucky I have only had one sick day so far. Why did I say such a stupid thing?

It doesn't feel like Christmas should be around the corner. It really doesn't. I've had no time to recuperate you know? Or get stable or anything. My Baby In Progress has two nicknames. The first is Boo! after the lil girl in Monsters Inc. The second is my own creation and that is CurveBall.

My friends are so excited about the bebe. They're always giving me names. Like Samson, Alan, Darien, Ethan, Devan, Chloe, Adriana, Karin, Desiree, and too many to fathom. I think it might be a boy just because so many friends of mine are girls and want a girl. So life's gonna be funny and give me a boy. But that is what J really wants. So... It is a toss up. I'll have a hermaphrodite? As for me, I see the pros and cons of both sexes so I don't really care. I'm just freaked out about how it's going to come out and all this reading has me paranoid and wanting to make sure it's gonna be healthy. God I can still smell puke. And I've scrubbed and brushed and everything. For the first night in ages I am not tired. I don't want to climb into bed. I think I'm going to look for my baby book instead.

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross