2004-05-30 - 1:11 a.m. : All about the benjamins
I always end up missing this thing. I guess I just miss venting or just typing. Letting things go. I just came back from Massachusettes with J and M. I'm exhausted. But I don't want to go to bed. I hate when that happens. I feel like I am wasting time by going to bed.

So I learned something on this trip.

Money is a strange thing. We all need it to get by, but it seems that when it comes to someone in too small or too large amounts, bad things happen. I have personally experienced the former situation and hate being in those circumstances. This weekend I learned all about the latter situation thanks to the ramblings of a drunk rich uncle of my husband's. Beautiful homes, amazing jewelry, elegant cars, big gifts, fancy meals, it's all so nice on the surface. But it's not worth it. The phrase of the weekend was "Money means misery."

I'm pretty sure that is damn true.

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross