2004-09-27 - 9:37 p.m. : Just call me Mrs. Neglectful
Hi. I'm the worstest diaryland member ever. :) I looked at my archives today. Less than five entries this year. And we're 2/3 through the year. How lame. I guess I'm just swept away by everything. Things change. Mostly, I just fell out of the habit of coming here- even if it was for a nanosecond, to type a few words. Hopefully now that things have more of a structure to them, I can make this part of my life again.
There's a difference between just unloading to a blank monitor and having a conversation with someone. Give and take. Sometimes, you want to be one-sided.

I'm the mother of a toddler these days. Isn't that incredible? I look at my archives and get emotional. How can I have denied this place? What in god's name will I do if this place ever vanishes? I wish I had set up the habit of printing out every entry and saving them in a binder of sorts. Not only would I have all of my entries on paper but I'd also have all of the various looks my lovely diary has had over time. Lavanotes has changed its clothing many many times.
I love this template though. It's pretty. I love the girl in her chair. Her pretty purple hair. :)
I'm back at school full time. I'm taking five classes. My diploma is another 15 credits away. I may graduate in Spring, possibly Summer. Bottom line is: I'm getting my diploma in 2005. FINALLY.
You know what's sad? I just checked one of my favorite diaries here and found it's been locked. It makes me sad. I liked reading Minderella's stuff. I'm almost tempted to drop her an email. Shame on me. It's been three months since I last came by and I just expect everything to be the same.
My mind's blank now. I want to go and read more of the old stuff. :)

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross