2004-10-01 - 2:46 a.m. : I won the lotto!
Hiya!
Ok well funny how things work out. That thing that was a-brewing? It's brewed and it's frothy and sugary and PERFECTION. Diaristas and Diaristos, I have the job of a lifetime- for me anyways. I've been hired as the assistant of an event producer. A big time event producer with incredibly high-end clientele. My first event will be on Friday October 8th. I can't wait. Seriously, you have no idea what kind of a thrill this gives me.
My cheeks ache from the way i've been smiling today. My stomach begins tumbling when I think about it. My head aches when I let it run away from me. Not because of stress or nerves even though that is guaranteed to be there but it's more from sheer excitement.
Never in my life have I felt this level of confidence about a job. THIS is something I can do. This is something I was meant to do. This is something I will do incredibly well. And the best part is, we are not talking about just a job. We are talking about a career. If this works, and I know in my deepest heart of hearts that it will, this is what I will be doing for a very long time. For god's sake if I could be the world's most mundane receptionist for about three years I'm pretty sure I can do something I absolutely love for at least three times as long. Don't you think?
More than anything I am stunned at the opportunity. This is just one of those things where it really was all about who I knew. And that has never happened to me. It was completely and totally about being in the right moment at the perfect time and saying the precise words. And open sesame the golden door swung open.
I'm so excited I keep telling myself to calm down it may end up being hell on earth. But i don't see how. I KNOW this is a high stress job but that turns me on even more! I don't want to be bored for a nanosecond. Much less day after day after day like I was at the printing. And the best part is, with my degree in hand next year I will always have a couple back doors. I have never felt so comfortable with my future. Never. These things don't happen to me. You have to understand I really and truly feel as if I just happened to buy a lotto ticket and i just happened to watch it and i just happened to get 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, and yes the SIXTH number. Jackpot baby.
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross