2004-10-04 - 2:07 a.m. : Brink of adulthood
Hello my darlings.
I officially start working tomorrow even though I met with R2 today. I have this growing sense of confidence. I KNOW I can do this job. I KNOW this job is for me. I KNOW I'll do well. Etc.
Other news. I spent Saturday night at K's making the centerpieces after spending the day getting the fabric for her wedding dress. It was pretty fun. They had Day After Tomorrow playing and then when that was done, and the centerpieces too, we put on Farenheit 9/11. And I'm not gonna go off on a political tangent. Those of you who follow me know I can't stand Bush and so even though I don't hold up Farenheit as the all time most amazing film ever I did appreciate it. Liberals need a voice too dammit. Conservatives have Fox news day in and day out. The least we can do is get Farenheit. Although now I want to also see Outfoxed. Which reminds me I have to put it on netflix.
I cannot wait to be making money so that I can run out and spend it LOL.
I'm so happy we're gonna start to be in a better financial state. Especially after these past couple of months since I stopped working being so completely dismal. But now i've got this great job and i should be seeing some grant money at the end of this month. I really feel like this is the financial stabilizing point we've needed for so long. In other words, we're growing up! Kinda.
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross