2004-10-15 - 2:57 a.m. : Sex toys and adulthood
The topic of the day was sex toys. Mostly because K's bachelorette party is Saturday. But also because, with grown women, that kinda talk is always fun as long as you're not shy. I learned a lot today let me leave it at that.

I will be handling my first event by my lonesome next week. I'm nervous but not TOO much. It's small. And I have a good consolation prize afterwards- an after party with a music group i love.

I can't believe K and O are getting married next weekend. It's so crazy. I really am growing up. Isn't that funny? I measure adulthood by what my friends are going through. Ok well yes I did have that whole "Holy crap I'm a mom" thing when M was born and even when I was pregnant but well I guess it's something I just haven't really come to terms with. So every time I catch myself in what is a typical adult moment, it kinda freaks me out.

Another belief of mine: that everyone else my age is an adult, whereas I am merely in disguise.

-Margaret Atwood

Speaking of disguises. Tomorrow I am going out shopping for M's costume. I know what I want and so I have the sinking feeling I won't find it anywhere. It's a Tom Arma pumpkin costume which is a Party City exclusive. I saw it on the flyer of theirs but the ebay listings are saying it's sold out. I hope they're lying. And then I'm going to Frederick's for some accessories for my flapper costume: thigh hi stockings and a garter belt. I also need a good long string of pearls. Maybe I'll stop in at a Claire's while I'm there. They might have something like that. S is going to do my hair in fingerwaves. I think it's going to look SO good.

And THEN it's off to the Pleasure Emporium with S and Kris. We need some goodies for the bachelorette party. After all it is the responsibility of the bride's friends to guarantee her and her man have some good lovin on their wedding night- RIGHT? Of course. I have a billion ideas. Now I just have to keep the money from pouring on out. CONTROL...

Ok it's three in the morning just about. And I'm ready for bed. And the only thing I can think about is rabbits and rings of fire. If you know what I'm talking about you know why.

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross