2004-11-10 - 2:21 a.m. : Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
I would LOVE to write a good long entry I swear. BUT this living room is a DISASTER. I mean big time. As in it's givnig me the heeby jeebies so I know J will just have a damn heart attack if he sees it. And it's 2 in the morning and i haven't taken a bath yet. And I have to finish reading Books 4 and 5 of Paradise Lost. Oh my god this place is hideous. In all fairness, it always gets turned upside down when I'm doing a swap but well this is just out of hand.
OK enough idle typing. I'm not doing anything useful obviously.
By the way, two observations. One I'm doing eh in a class I expected to do WOW in. Even my professor has expressed a tiny bit of disappointment in me. Ouch. Second observation: M seems to get cuddlier as he gets to be more temperamental. Yesterday and today, he's been an absolute terror when he wakes up from his late afternoon nap. I mean screaming crying and nothing will soothe him except a book. He won't take a sippy cup, or a cookie, or ice. He doesn't want to be carried, he doesn't want to be put down but you pull out one of his favorite books (Tails by Matthew van Fleet) and he instantly calms down. And by the "pulling tails makes snoozers GRUMPY!" he's totally fine and pulling the pull tab and saying "gumpy!" OK weirdo! But at the same time he just gets more cuddly and more affectionate every MINUTE. And it's hilarious. When he first started getting snuggly it was a surprise and felt so nice. So, every time he'd suddenly drape himself on my head for instance I'd happily and instintively go "mmmmmmm". Well now he does it. He drapes himself on said head and goes "mmmmmmmm." And he's also prone to giving spontaneous kisses when he's in mmmmmmmm snuggle mode. The best moment of yesterday was right before j went to put him down to bed I ran over and enveloped them both in a hug and M was all snuggly and smacked his head down on mine with an "mmmmmmmm" and we hugged and kissed for a good couple minutes. Really, it would've made you gag. ;) And today, J demanded I come over to the couch where he was sitting and M was climbing all over him and spend some snuggle time. As soon as I came over and lay my head in j's lap, M comes over and drapes himself on me. "Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm" Snuggle fest ensued. Oh and I taught him how to give J raspberries on his stomach but M just presses his face against him and spits. LOL. A for effort!
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross