2004-11-16 - 2:49 a.m. : Too cool for school
I almost didn't make an entry today. Not because of any reason really just because I'm in that non writing mood. Well, actually I'm just tired of sitting in front of the computer and not having anyone to chat with. I'm downloading a ton of music though. I love allofmp3.com. I really do. The Jet and Jill Scott albums are fully downloaded. I'll start burning CDs when I'm done here. I still have burns to make from the old computer.

Maybe I'll go ahead and scrap more pictures from last year's Christmas. I don't know why it's so hard for me to scrap holidays. Or maybe I'll make some cards. I have spent enough money for the next week or so. I need to wait until I get paid again to do more Christmas shopping.

Day One of New Car Situation: FABULOUS! I love not having to worry about J getting pulled over. I love not having him yell at me for making him late. I love taking my time and doing things I want to how I want to when I want to. Oh crap I have to read Merchant of Venice! *sigh* And I have to check on registration. CRAP! I register tomorrow! At noon! UGH! Ok d-land let's figure out my second to last semester at FIU shall we?

I guess first off I should probably find out what I need. Like a foreign language! Wow I almost forgot about that! Ok let's find some Italian classes... Crap. The times are just not very convenient for my schedule. Which leaves us with a dilemma. Do I take a spanish class or do I wait and take italian in the summer? UGH. Ok summer. Right? CRAP. OK. I'm doing an audit. And let's see. If I take the language class in the summer, that will be the only class I will have to take in the summer... So that's what I'm going with. Now then, do I take another dance class? I hate choosing classes. You have no idea how much I hate it. Ok Carribean Dance Mondays and Wednesdays at 2. I like that. Poop I can't search by professor! Ok and just like that I have decided on TWO classes. Ugh. I need two more! What the hell do I want to study? I'm almost tempted to take two dance classes...
Bah! Ok I have to download adobe so I can get student evaluations of instructors. And then I can decide what the heck I want to do next semester. Intro to Logic? Modern Dance? Maybe a psychology class? I would really like to enroll in an online class. That would be great. And I found one! A GREAT one! Sex and religion! LOL No wonder it's online that must have some crazy discussions. Ok so it looks like I'll take two dance classes, a course on Spenser (been dying to study him), and the sex and religion class online. Oh that would be so awesome! Another damn wrench. That Carribbean dance class has pretty blegh reviews. I've learned my lesson. Always pay attention to the reviews.

OK! I have decided on a schedule. Now I just need to hope everything will be available to me tomorrow. Which it appears I will have no problem because all of them have plenty of spots available. So it appears I will be taking Sex and Religion online; on Mondays and Wednesdays at 3:30 I will take History of Cuban Art (gotta give props to my people heehee); on Tuesdays and Thursdays I have Modern Dance at 2 and Spenser at 3:30. I'm happy with it. I'm really happy with the internet course. You have no idea how happy I am. I like getting excited about school. Especially when I'm almost done! WOO HOO! It says I need 16 credits to go. The Language credits are five. So this next semester I'll take 12 credits. With whatever language I take in the summer, it'll bring me to 17! And that means I'm DONE! Done done done done done DONE! Do you have any clue how thrilled I am right now? DO YOU!?!?!

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross