2004-11-23 - 2:27 a.m. : Dead Roses
I COULD tell you about what an amazingly productive day I had but in all honesty, I'm not sure I'd be telling you the truth. Now I did indeed go to both of my classes today. And I even cleaned up a bit of the living room so that my counter is now 80% decluttered. However, my scraping table is covered in a small hill of crap. I did put M's laundry to dry but then I forgot about it and it's too late to go ahead and reheat it to then fold it and I left the laundry basket in my bedroom where J lies sleeping. I think I did get two of my friends freelance jobs with my boss. I did my good deed for the day. Putting out some good karma to either pay off an old karmic debt or maybe to build some karmic credit-- you never know either way do you? It's like when you're a kid and you're wondering just how many good points this is getting you and how many bad ones that's gonna cost you and if there's a way to make up the difference. But when you get older, you just don't have the time to sort through your actions and look at them in a point system. I am RAMBLING. I have to take a bath and read the Merchant of Venice. I've decided since this is a holiday week (woohoo!) I will indeed go to all of my classes. I have to go to the post office tomorrow. I have to call Pastor tomorrow about my wedding pictures. I have to do stuff tomorrow. Lots of stuff. I don't want to dwell on it right now.
Bath time. Although I kinda don't want to. But I realize I have to.
Oh by the way; is it more depressing when your DH doesn't buy you flowers, OR when he buys you flowers they die the next day? With that thought I leave you.
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross