2004-12-02 - 3:08 a.m. : Detached
Hmmm not much today on my mind. I'm actually pretty tired. The meepers are devising some wonderfully crazy plots. Should be fun to watch. And participate in.
J's been acting weird lately. I don't know what's up. Second night in a row I eat dinner for myself. He was busy taking a nap. Riiiight.
I saw Nanny 911 today. That show is great. Makes me feel sane.
I am so sleepy! I'm not even thinking. I'm trying to think of things to tell you and I can't. I got a bunch of M's gifts in the mail today. His rocking simba and stitch chair to be exact. Also k and o's Christmas presents made it. And after I left my sil's present arrived too so I guess I'll get that tomorrow. The rocking simba is gorgeous. I love it. And the chair is TOO cute. Yesterday I got him the ball pit and the desk. My parents already bought him the toy box. He's gonna have a great Christmas. Most of the presents are big so he'll have to wait till we get back from New Jersey to open them. But that's ok. He's too young anyways. It's all the same to him!
I figured it'd be best to ask for the big pieces from my mom and for me and J to get them because everyone else is most likely going to get him smaller stuff. His room is pretty big so it should be fine getting everything in there. I'm even contemplating moving the armchair out of there. But it's nice for us to sit in there with him and read together and cuddle. So maybe not.
I didn't get to present my thing on Tuesday but I present tomorrow. This one group presented this painting that was AmAZING. I mean WOW. So yeah. Not too excited about presenting my LO. Whatever I want school OVER WITH ALREADY! And I want this sense of detachment from my husband to go away.
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross