2004-12-15 - 1:55 a.m. : Brrrr
Hi. I'm cold.
I turned in my Shakespeare paper today and took my shakespeare final. I re-read my milton paper and am unhappy with it. I started re-writing the intro in hopes of rejuvenating me. I looked at the final. It doesn't look too bad. I just have to sit down and do it. I am contemplating on taking M to my grandmother's house tomorrow for a while. I have to be up semi-early tomorrow to work on some things for r2. I just need to get the Milton stuff over with. I need to be done. I can't relax with this shit hanging over me.
I did however get one thing off my shoulders. I talked with J today about his xmas present. Basically I asked if he'd be disappointed if I got him lots of small presents instead of a big one. I told him I actually looked into the televisions but, even though our budget for xmas gifts is big, it's not THAT big. And honestly, I don't want to get him a suit. And there's nothing else that's a big ticket item that he really wants. He said it was fine and he'd be happy with whatever I got him and for once I believed him. So now, I can have fun with his Christmas shopping. There is so much more flexibility when you're shopping for small things. And by small, I don't mean $25. Our budget for each other is $300-$400. It's a lot, but we save for it because we both like spoiling the crap out of each other and this year, we can do it. So $300 can get lots of really cool "little" things. And I like that he will be opening lots of presents and not just one or two. I want Christmas to be special for him and M. I don't really care about me. But he does well every time. With girls, it's so much easier to get one item in the $300-$400 range. There's always jewelry. And with me, there's always purses. But with guys it's so hard!! The really cool stuff is just more expensive. I thought about getting him an ipod but then I think he hasn't really flipped about those things. He doesn't pine for one. If I'm going to plunk down $300-$400 on ONE item it better be something he's pining for. Am I right? So that's what I explained to him. I really want to get this crap over with. I want to go shopping Thursday.
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross