2005-01-28 - 4:02 p.m. : holy CRAP what a damn day
I just wanted to update 1) before things go hectic this weekend and 2) now that things are actually still around here.
WOW! This day has been crazy. Oh my god I can breathe a little bit. We have two and a half events this weekend. So things are like batty. I'm really trying to not get excited about tomorrow night's event because when I get excited, I get let down. So I'm just telling myself it's going to be super boring and no one is going to be there I really care to see. But I do need something to wear and since my favorite pair of pants are messed up and I already have something in mind for Sunday, I'm clueless. And I really want a dress.
Did I mention it's been freaking raining all day? Gross. And I changed a really poopy diaper earlier and i can't make the smell of pooh disappear. Looks like tomorrow's going to be a really long day- even longer than expected. r2 just got word that we should expect an influx of people at our party at around 1 or 2 in the morning coming from the other party we're renting furniture to. We were planning on having the strike crew arrive at three. Scratch that plan. *sigh* I'm tired just thinking about tomorrow. I should nap since M's napping. And go shopping when J gets here and then go to K's to get my hair did. I wanted to get my nails done today too *sigh*
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross