2005-01-31 - 7:02 p.m. : Mommy bloggers = Desperate Ignored Women???
I just read this article that appeared in the New York Times and it kinda sorta made me wonder if David Hochman has any children at all and if he does is he freaking crazy?
As a person who blogs and who occasionally mentions her child in her blog, I have taken a bit of offense to this guy. Validation? I mean what I don't understand is why is it that being a parent who blogs suddenly makes it a cry for attention? I started this thing a couple years ago because I really enjoy keeping a diary and because this is so much easier than handwriting. I don't make it private because, why should I? I honestly don't care who reads this but if someone does read something I write and it causes some sort of reaction, I like to hear about it. Really, this is a good place for me to practice my writing more than anything else. And it's like a real diary- a good place to just spill the guts. But I have a child and well he's automatically part of my life. So of COURSE I'm going to write about him in my diary. Just like I write about my husband, my work, my layouts. He mentions something about the child's privacy. What the heck does it matter? If when my son gets older, he has a huge issue with my weblog, I'll discuss it with him but I mean that's so freaking silly. I just thought that article took a really weird angle. It really rubbed me the wrong way.
On another hand, and look it has nothing to do with my son you tard, I just discovered I've been going about my whole online course the wrong way and I have to take a quiz before 11:55PM tonight.
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross