2005-02-10 - 2:01 a.m. : Abusive? Me? Noooooo
I'm sitting here because I should be in bed but I just finished coating my feet in Aveda foot relief and I don't want to trek greasy feet into my bedroom. I'd be going to bed if it wasn't for the greasy feet because none of my regular chatting devils are on tongiht. And because really it's good to go to bed before 3 in the morning I think. Possibly maybe. My feet are coated in Aveda because I abuse them. At least, I am pretty sure that if my feet could communicate, that's the message they'd send. I abuse a lot of things. I abuse a lot of my things. I abuse my cell phone and my computer. I abuse my purses- every single one of them. I abuse my feet and my cuticles. I abuse my hair and my skin. I abuse my health. I abuse my husband's patience. I abuse the fact my son can play by himself for so very long. I abuse my checking account. I use things much too much. And I'm relentless. I don't stop and give things a break. I just keep going with it, pushing it onward. I like the word "more." I like to test the limits and the boundaries and I love to teeter on the edge. I fall off some times but I don't think I fall off most of the times. I tend to regain myself pretty well. I wait until the very last minute. The absolute very last minute. And some times, I implement damage control, but I'm not so good at that. My damage control never really restores things to their proper state. It kinda sorta makes them like they used to. Or lots of times, it's a temporary fix. My house is a mess and you see I know it's because I've been abusing J's patience again. He's at the point where he's surrendered to it. I've tried implementing a level of damage control but I know it's hardly a thing. I picked up some trash and put some things away. I set up his coffee for him. I know it will not be enough. I know it hardly appears as if anything was done at all. It's like my feet. My poor feet. All dry on the bottom. They've never once had a pedicure. Some times, if I rub them and notice they're dry and if I actually cease the laziness long enough, I lather them in lotion. Especially this so very minty Aveda Foot Relief. I'd like to sit here and console myself with the thought that tomorrow will be the day when I implement some serious hardcore damage control and make my house shine and sparkle. And I have to say no to myself because I have classes tomorrow and I have to be in Fort Lauderdale in the evening with r2 to check out the gospel choir. So you see it will have to wait until Friday and so my husband's patience will be tested yet another evening. But then you see on Friday is when I have to run very many errands like going to the post office to mail several packages that should have been mailed a very long time ago. Something will happen on Friday and so the real heavy duty damage control will have to be implemented on Saturday instead and the damage control will have to be that much greater. You see that's how it works with me. I don't turn molehills into mountains they just get there because i neglect them. I let them be.

On another tangent-- these are some of my favorite songs right now.
Mono "Life in Mono"
Tori Amos "Silent All These Years"
Incubus "Wish You Were Here"
Telepopmusiek "Breathe"
Placebo "20th Century Boy"
Blur "Song 2"
Moby "Porcelain"
D'angelo "Untitled"
Ginuwine (Tie) "So Anxious" or "In Those Jeans"
Cesaria Evora "Besame Mucho"
Erykah Badu "Next Lifetime"
And throw in some Sara Brightman and Dido and Portishead and Sise and others. I'm going to stop here because I can just keep going forever and ever. I haven't even thrown in any hip-hop.

My feet are greasy, I mean soft. I think it's time to say goodbye computer dear.

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross