2005-02-24 - 2:39 a.m. : Ugh
He's drunk again. Fucking hate it. And of course, he has to get home-- so he's driving drunk, again. I hate this. I swear to you that I know, I know it so very deeply, that this will be what separates us. This will be what sends me packing. This irresponsibility. Jesus. He can't stop. He can't slow down. He CAN'T SAY NO. What the hell kind of role model is he for our son anyways? God, it's a company party. A company party. And still, he has to get drunk. Cause he's with the guys. Can't say no to the guys. He's Home. I think. *adding after he's gone to bed* He swears he had one rum and coke tonight. I don't believe him. At some point tonight, he misled me. Why can't I have a mindreader?? Why does it get me so mad? I don't know. It's either cause I think he acts really irresponsibly and immature and i HATE it or maybe I'm jealous? I don't know. I don't get to go out like he does. I can't remember the last time I drank like he drinks. But he gets like this a few times every month. People come over, he pours drinks. He goes out, drinks. Blah blah blah. It annoys me. It really does. I get coming home and having a few beers and getting buzzed. Whatever. But going out without your wife, getting drunk, DRIVING home, and all that? I don't get it. Do I make life at home so wretched that he needs to "escape" all the time?
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross