2005-04-11 - 11:32 a.m. : Owie
The strangest thing happened to me last night and I'm still suffering from it. The thing is, this has definitely happened to me at least once before and maybe even a couple times.

Last night, I was at Kiki's house watching this crazy thing on TLC called Alison's Baby. Well, about 1/4 into it my chest starts to feel really, really, REALLY uncomfortable. It felt like this horrible pinching was going on. I waited to see if it would just go away and it didn't, it got worse. It actually felt as if my bra was severely tightening on me and to get a good breath I had to sit up straight and really open my chest and shoulder area. One of my friends asks me if I'm ok and I tell them what's going on. Another friend tells me it sounds like I'm having an anxiety attack because she gets them and that's what the doctors told her it is. And I told them that's impossible, I'm not freaking out about anything, I'm just sitting around chilling. She said it doesn't matter. Well it's totally weird and I'm starting to feel really shitty. I get something to drink and my friend took me home. At home, I told J what was going on and he said the same thing my friend did without my having told him she had said that. It took forever for me to get comfortable and relax. This damn pain was really starting to freak me out and the idea that I could have an anxiety attack sans anxiety.
I thought it was gas, I still do because today my chest feels bruised. Whatever. It just needs to go away because I want to feel better.

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross