2005-05-04 - 2:02 p.m. : Silly musings
I really don't know what's wrong with me. I haven't felt well rested in a long time. And I don't mean a couple of weeks. It doesn't matter how much sleep I seem to get or not get, I feel the same way every day. And no darlings no bun is cooking in this oven thanks to the modern day wonders of the birth control patch.

In other news and things...

My aunt called me and asked me if I could watch my goddaughter this Friday. Her older brother got invited to a get-together and although some of her older friends are going, she is not invited. Lovely. I remember middle school politics. And don't get me wrong, I understand. She's in fourth grade, he's in sixth. She's too young really. Anyways, I don't know what to do that day. Although, I really wanted to make something with that photo I posted the other day. Maybe I will print some other photos and she and I can both work on something. Most probably, she will spend the afternoon with M in his room playing.

I am eating an apple and I have to say I'm really disappointed. It tastes so bland.

I meet with the trainer today at 7. He called me to confirm and told me to be sure to eat a meal an hour before our meeting. J met with the trainer this morning and said it was excellent, they worked his ass off. I wish we could afford to hire one to work with more regularly, but I don't see that happening. So for now, I'll just try and take advantage of this free meeting and hopefully see if they have some sort of arrangement where you can meet with them for some sort of follow-up.

My best friend, Zorra, is coming by now. I haven't seen her in ages.

For the record, M hates naps and I think he gave me a black eye.

1 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross