2005-05-07 - 9:52 p.m. : Day Before Mother's Day
Well, my adventures with my goddaughter and son were pretty entertaining after all. I picked her up at school, we went to Gymboree where M did finger painting- she played some too, and they made a Mother's Day project. Too cute! I'll have to remember to take a picture or scan it or something so I can share it with you all. Anyways, while M napped we made a small scrapbook album of her photos from the Youth Fair. It was no biggie- just cut down some cardstock and cut down photos, pasted them down, added some embellishments here and there, punched holes, and tied it together with a cute ribbon. She also made her mother a sort of card on some 12 x 12 cardstock. Came out pretty cute in a crazy mismatched throw whatever together kind of way.
Tomorrow is Mother's Day. I still haven't finished my mother's gift. But I got my gift early. J got me a new car stereo. It plays MP3's!! Ok I have company so sorry about the interruption.
SMOOCHES!!
1 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross