2005-05-17 - 12:35 a.m. : Blegh
I am really really really tired and until just a couple minutes ago, I was feeling really really really nauseous. I just got back from the gym and oi I put myself through the wringer. At least, that is what my body dictates to me. Let me tell you something, the past few days, I have completely come to understand people who say they love treadmills. The ones at my gym are amazing. I actually enjoy using them, and running on them is fantastic!! I used the incline feature for the first time today too. Wow! I figured I'd push my legs a bit more seeing as how it was legs day today. Tomorrow, it's cardio and yoga. Ommmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

I kinda like going to the gym alone, and I kinda hate it. I like the freedom being alone in the gym affords me. But at the same time, I feel extraordinarily self-conscious. I also find it harder to lose myself in a workout, especially cardio, as I don't have something that plays music for me. Also, it's easier to motivate and push yourself when a friend is struggling with you. But I also really enjoy the freedom of aloneness. The focus. It's weird. I can't decide!

Sorry about the ramble.

So when I get in my car, I find a message from r2 asking me about this project he had me working on. And said something at the end like I KNOW you didn't leave it to the last minute etc. And I got so sad because I actually didn't leave it to the last minute, I worked on it last week but then the craziness and rushing for last week's parties took off and I completely forgot. What upset me is that I did the right thing last. In other words, the ball was in the vendor's court and nothing. *sigh* I really hate when stupid shit like this happens. I was here doing NOTHING today. NOTHING! Why the hell did I forget something like that? Ugh!! It's incredibly frustrating. This thing where I work from home? Confuses the hell out of me.

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross