2005-05-20 - 3:40 a.m. : Narnia Cardio
I think I'm going to stop noting things I'm excited about happening before they actually happen. Or even if they just started happening. I'm having bad luck lately, eating a lot of crow.

No Round Two last night. All that work for nothing. That's all I'm saying. I've vented, I've moved past it kinda, and I don't want to discuss it.

The thing is that now that I have seen the error of my ways in discussing things before they happen, I can definitely NOT talk about the talk I had with R2 today. But I did have a very nice lunch today and I got paid. Let's leave it at that.

I've been pretty dull lately. All of my creative energy is being sapped by these cabinets I've become obsessed with altering. Some friends of mine really want me to sell one on Ebay. I don't know yet. I put a lot of time and thought into them and some $$$ too of course. I don't mind doing them as gifts or for myself but I worry about making one for money. It'd be nice though. We'll see. I have some good ideas for themes.

I have to say that my quest for my ideal body is really discouraging. It's basically making a decision- which do I hate more? Diet and exercise or my tummy? The thing is, I like exercise and I don't mind eating healthy. I DO hate forbidding myself from eating certain things. Or wondering, "Can I eat this now?" "Is this enough protein?" "How many carbs are in this?" That drives me nuts. And the other thing is the strict thing where you do weight training on one muscle group one day and cardio the other and weight train another muscle group- BAH!! I'm a cardio girl through and through. I understand the importance of weight training and how nice it makes things look but honestly I have no problem with the condition my arms or legs are in. My main issue is my stomach. My stupid pouchy hanging stomach. And I like crunches. SO I just, I don't know. I think I'm going to try doing this my way. For a little while. Yoga is great. Love that. And I'd like to do another class. I loved the step class but it really hurt my knee. I have to see a doctor. My shin on my right leg is hurting now when I do the treadmill. That is not cool. So I'm pretty much doing only a 15 minute power walk on the treadmill and then I get on the bike. And today I took a book and just went at it. That made a huge difference. If you're curious, I've recently begun re-reading the Chronicles of Narnia in celebration of the movie. I knocked out lion witch and wardrobe last night so today i started prince caspian. I guess we'll see how I look at the end of the series. That's an interesting timetable right? We'll see if it works or not.

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross