2005-06-07 - 1:45 a.m. : More Girls Nights Please
I own an mp3 player now. It's a Creative Nomad Zen Xtra 30 GB monster. And I adore it. I used it at the gym today and man does it get you to move just a little bit faster.

I will not talk about the Miami Heat's horribly disappointing eliminating loss tonight.

Instead, I will tell you that I'm horribly nauseous right now and that I have been since I left the gym. I will also mention to you that my hair right now looks like pure and simple insanity. I washed it last night and went to bed immediately after. The results would be amusing if it wasn't for the fact that just yesterday at this same hour I still had perfectly straight shiny soft Vidal Sasoon Salon hair. In light of that, my hair now looks positively hideous.

draining

adj : having a debilitating effect


This weekend was slow and lazy. The weather down here has been drainingly gray. These summer months in this city are defined simply by the word draining. You can attribute that draining effect to either the persistent state of rain (hurricane season started on June 1 hooray) OR the intense sticky ridiculous humid heat. Leaving the house hardly ever seems like an appealing thing to do.

On Saturday, we had a really interesting day/night. It started ugly with J and I fighting and him leaving to a friend's house. We spent the whole day/night separated. The girls ended up all coming, and staying, at my house until wee hours and the boys were at O's house playing what was surely an absurd debacle of Halo. My ex was the only boy who stayed with us girls. We got ridiculously raunchy- and without a drop of alcohol or breath of weed in us! We discussed, quite intently, our list of exemptions to the whole faithful relationship idea. Celebrities only. We got ridiculous. But it was tons of fun. Girls night is so underrated.


S and I discovered we were dressed oddly identical...
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross