2005-06-12 - 8:47 p.m. : Saturday Night/Sunday Morning
It was at about 3 in the morning that we decided the best thing to do would be to go into South Beach and meet one of K and S's friends from work. After all, K had her makeup done by a friend who's a FANTASTIC makeup artist and I was still dressed fancy from the event I had earlier that night and really, WHY NOT?
The husband was not pleased, but my disarming smile won him over.

And so we embarked on our journey, and drove through more remnants of Hurricane Arlene, to finally arrive at Rumi at 4 in the morning. My Chanel lipgloss that I've become addicted to took a fatal dive to the sidewalk. But otherwise the night was fab. R treated us to drinks- a rum and coke for me and two kamikaze double shots for K. We arrived back at home at 7:30 in the morning. Words fail me so pictures will do.










P.S. M continues miserable with an awful case of Herpangina. It's really wearing on us.
3 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross