2005-09-03 - 4:01 p.m. : Everybody needs some time on their own
I haven't really touched on Hurricane Katrina in here. Mostly, I've not done so because I'm having a hard time putting into words what I'm feeling (or not feeling as the whole thing leaves me feeling pretty numb) and I find others put my thoughts into words better than I can. People like Marn and Jon. I guess the important thing is that my heart really aches for these people in a violent way. Really, I feel a lot like I felt with 9/11 except that this is just more surreal. And with mother nature to blame, where can you direct your anger and frustration really? I guess if you want, you can find lots of people but Nature is Nature.

In other worlds of thought, I'm having a really awful day. The weather here is ultra gloomy and gray. This period has been really nuts and has turned me into a weepy wuss. My feelings were really hurt today when my husband left to go to a friend's pool party. And M is just so on top of me these past few days. He'll be playing happily and suddenly I simply must carry him. He must be on me. Nothing else will suffice. But at least he makes me feel needed and loved. J on the other hand... I really feel just so hurt by him lately. I think for every nice thing he says to me, there are about 200 bad things. He complains about everything I do or don't do. It's really wearing me down. And for some reason, I wanted to just have a nice family weekend kind of thing and when he left, I just lost it and cried. Like an ass. *sigh* I hate hormones.

Side note: November Rain just came on my launchcast station and M is totally jamming to it.

I really can't wait for October. I love the fall season even though it doesn't really much here except for Halloween and an occassional break from the freakish hot weather.

Can you tell how all over the place my brain is?? Focus? I don't understand that word.

v. fo�cused, or fo�cussed fo�cus�ing, or fo�cus�sing fo�cus�es or fo�cus�ses
v. tr.

1. To cause (light rays, for example) to converge on or toward a central point; concentrate.
2.
1. To render (an object or image) in clear outline or sharp detail by adjustment of one's vision or an optical device; bring into focus.
2. To adjust (a lens, for example) to produce a clear image.
3. To direct toward a particular point or purpose: focused all their attention on finding a solution to the problem.


v. intr.

1. To converge on or toward a central point of focus; be focused.
2. To adjust one's vision or an optical device so as to render a clear, distinct image.
3. To concentrate attention or energy: a campaign that focused on economic issues.


Song's over. I should get off this chair and do something. Like more housework. Blegh.
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross