2005-10-06 - 11:15 p.m. : Big Brother
Let's start with Sharkbait (ooh ha ha). For the completely clueless, it is from the Disney/Pixar movie Finding Nemo. I love this movie and one of my favorite scenes is when they nickname Nemo Sharkbait (ooh ha ha) in the tank. It cracks me up endlessly. So why sharkbait (ooh ha ha)? Well when we were pregnant with M, his nickname was Boo after the little girl from the Monsters Inc movie. And so I thought we should continue with the Disney/Pixar tradition. And considering the tiny little embryos look kinda fishy, I thought it was approprirate. Besides it gives me a reason to say OOH HA HA a lot more than under normal circumstances.

Thank you to everyone for their well wishes. It means a lot to me.

We ended up sharing the news earlier than later. We just started feeling stupid keeping it to ourselves. So I shared it with some of my friends and J told his parents, and then today I went to Babies R Us and bought the most adorable shirt that read I'm the Big Brother. We showed up at my parents' house and that's how they found out. They were really excited. Which I found somewhat surprising. But it doesn't matter, they're thrilled and shocked. No one saw it coming I guess.

How I'm feeling now, is best summed up as tired. This was the worst thing for me in my first trimester-- the utter and total exhaustion. I was ok and then the energy was slowly fading and now it's pretty bad but it's not how it was last time. Not yet.

In other worlds, I'm really itching to scrap something but my desk is so disastrous it automatically turns me off before I even start. We'll see if that changes soon.

1 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross