2005-10-11 - 12:36 a.m. : Recap and a Nightcap
Well we survived. Surprise, surprise. By the time I finished my entry, I'm pretty sure he was conked out but I didn't want to risk disappointment so I crawled into bed with my headphones still blasting Coldplay and turned the volume down a bit for a while. Not a sound. Finally turned it off to silence. Thank Goddess. Yes, I went to bed at around 8 in the morning. And slept till noon. And he did too. And now, he's asleep again in HIS CRIB. Even though after he finished his milk he ran into my room and climbed into my bed and cried when he saw me come in, "I'm gonna sleep right here." And he cried when I walked away from his crib and closed the door. It still makes me sad, you know? Some nights, not a peep comes out of his mouth and other nights it's like we're the cruelest set of parents anyone could be cursed with.
And today I've been really bad. Total zombie mode with way too much reliance on that EVIL television. Ugh I get so mad at myself some times but it's so easy.
My house isn't in the best of shape. There's a hill of clothing that has taken up about one third of my sectional. And clutter has made itself very comfortable on my otherwise super cute halloween dining table.
And I have a confession to make. I'm not really having any serious issues with the husband not being here. Well, I AM very disappointed that I just MIGHT have to take out the trash. For that reason alone, I'm pretty grateful this isn't permanent. Oh I kid. I miss him, but for whatever reason it hasn't created such an impact. Not like it does when I'm the one who's away. Then I get really lonely and stuff.
I'm going to stop rambling. Get some sleep. And wake up at 8:00 in the morning so I can be at my parents' house in case the inspector comes early to approve their pool.
1 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross