2005-10-12 - 12:15 a.m. : The good, the better, the best
Well the good thing is that I got a call at 8:15 from my dad telling me they confirmed the inspector wouldn't be there until 1 - 3 so could I please come by then? No prob dad. YES!!! And I fell back asleep for a couple of hours. The better thing is they passed the inspection and should have a nice clean full pool in their backyard by Friday. They've waited 26 years for this. I found some broken tiles from the pool in a basket and I stole them away with me. I'm going to try my hand at mosaic with them. I'm thinking a frame they can put a pic of them in the pool into. That'd be neat. Right? And the other really good thing is that 2r just came by with a check for me for $3K and even though it's way too late to make a deposit, I can sure as hell run over there tomorrow morning. Which is a great thing because we're about $900 overdrawn right now. All together now, "Ouch".
The husband comes back home tomorrow and naturally there are about one million and one things I wish to accomplish before he arrives. Things like change the mud my poor fish is living in. And declutter the living room a little bit. And that dining table too. Maybe pass the dustbuster over the area rug. Perhaps empty the dishwasher of the tiny little load of dirty dishes I ran because we ran out of sippy cups and I was too lazy to hand wash them. There is also of course the financial matter stated above to tend to. And I would really very much like to go ahead and do some of that studying thing I have to do. I'd also like to make a page kit for a swap. And now yes we are crossing into the land of entirely too many things to do (we really crossed there when I said the thing about changing my fish's mud but humor me).
Another thing... I was either MUCH more pot-bellied than I imagined or this little sharkbait's home is really stretching itself out and pushing that tummy skin way out there which I don't appreciate in the least! The little pooch is the absolute worst thing in the world. Because you don't look pregnant, you merely look slovenly. And we're not supposed to look slovenly. We're supposed to be radiant and glowing and full of mother goddess fertile child-bearing energy. And until that point, we're supposed to keep our very chic pre-baby figures, no?
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross