2005-10-29 - 6:22 p.m. : Honey I'm home
We came home last night at around 12:30 in the morning. So exhausted. Oh wait, I need to back up and explain. We decided things were just too crazy here and we had no idea when our power was to be restored and the gas situation was a little crazy. So we packed up and went to Orlando Tuesday night. We had an extra day left on our park hopper pass so we went to MGM on Thursday and J's best man works in management for Universal and Islands of Adventure so he got us tickets for Friday. That was really hard for me because I love rides and couldn't ride a thing. We also got a great deal on a hotel thanks to my boss tipping us off and on Wednesday morning figured out we were in rooms next door to each other. Our doors opened into each other's rooms and everything. That was a lot of fun. I'm so glad we left. We just needed to get away from things. Power was restored Thursday I think. From what we understand the only thing still rather odd is the gas situation but we're ok with it right now. We have a lot of friends coming in and out because we're the ones with power along with K and O across the street.
As for how Sharkbait is doing it's ok. Still haven't thrown up. No, there's no one knocking on your door that's just me knocking on wood as hard as I can. I get really tired really easy. And I had to miss my appointment because we left. So I have to reschedule but everything seems ok so far.
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross