2005-11-01 - 3:35 p.m. : Suzy Homemaker
You know, the whole women's right movement was a really great thing. It got us lots of things we deserved, etc. But it's also created an interesting problem. These days, it's really cool to not be the typical housewife and stuff. Sure if you do it, that's awesome but you're so rad if you're different. Does this make sense? Anyways, lots of people are always giving me props for not being that typical housewife but let me tell you, lots of times I want to BE the typical housewife. Because that means my house is CLEAN and that I'd cook and that my child would play things with me and other such wonderful things. I'd be stressed but you know what? I'd have things to show for it at the end of the day. Which isn't the case right now. I have nothing to show for anything. Except my increasing belly. My apartment is guh-ross. My husband has to cook. He also has to clean the kitchen. And my son is often left to fend for himself. Which he does wonderfully I might add. But I'd really like to some times be that mom and wife who can feed her family and keep the house pretty. I just don't know how my mother did/does it. I'm gonna go cry now. There you go, something completely typically womanish I am good at that. Go ahead and smack me with your briefcases.
*sigh*
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross