2005-11-11 - 12:27 a.m. : Count your blessings
It's after midnight and here I am at the computer. This doesn't happen much these days. I'm munching on some grapes- maybe the sugar has me a little happy?

I love Christmas shopping early. YES I DO. I'm already getting shipments, I'm so excited. M's toys are all pretty much here. Anything else from Santa will probably be along the lines of stocking stuffers, books, and clothes. I also have some friends' presents done which is exciting. They are enroute to my house yes they are.

I also asked J to please not get me a big gift this Christmas. I'd rather some tiny things and have the money for the new house for things like paint and furniture. That's the fun stuff for me.

Ten weeks today!! Just 30 more to go! LOL I am actually thrilled that we have a few months. It seems we'll actually be settled into our home before the baby is here and that makes me so happy. I like these moments, where I look around at my family and our situation and I know where we started from and I'm so happy because we are exactly where we need to be. We have worked so hard to get here and it makes me so happy and so proud of J. It hasn't been the smoothest ride-- it never is, you know? But we're here and we're strong and it feels so good. We have each other, we have M (my goodness I'm so happy to have him), and we have this family who is just so strong and supportive of us, and we have these friends who just make living such a pleasure. Thanksgiving is coming again soon and every year it's like there's one more thing to add to our list of things to be thankful for and that is so nice.

And you know, I know some times things are really gray and dismal. And that's why I'm actually writing this down. Because this is what I need to read when things are hazy- when things don't seem certain. We've had rough moments but in the end, we're good and that's the important thing, right? Right.

2 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross