2002-10-21 - 4:24 a.m. : Thong Song
Ok I am going to blame this entry on Ann-Frank. Because if it weren't for her kick ass diary that I love reading, I wouldn't have thought about this topic. So, ann mentioned some guy getting to her diary by searching on google for the phrase why do women wear thongs. Which I found pretty amusing. It turns out the guy's doing research or something. So this got me to thinking! (UH oh, I know) Because, well I wear thongs. And I am constantly asked by the more conservative females why in the hell I do this.

I don't think I really know. But I am determined to explore an answer. I remember it was extraordinarily uncomfy the first time i wore one but i was wearing a tight outfit and regular panties were just not going to work. The panty line was horrendous! And I just didn't feel right wearing nothing. So I put up with it. And it was no big deal really. For a while, I was super self conscious and never wore them when I was gonna sleep with a guy. But I think it just happened one night by coincidence and it was no big thang (it actually worked him up) and I figured it out. So ok, the other thing was I saw a jeans ad and I remember LOVING the peek of her string in the back. I just thought it was hot as hell. And I wear low riding jeans all the time. Regular panties just look stupid sticking out the top of jeans, so I wear the strings. And I love them. And my boyfriend loves it too and encourages it, so there you go. That's why I wear thongs. Cause I feel sexy in them. And they're not as horrible as people think they are. You get used to it. Wow, I have written a whole entry about thongs.

This is not allowed! So, I have burned two cds thus far. One is pure Frank Sinatra. The other one is music from his contemporaries and older and newer same style stuff. I have billie holiday on there and louis armstrong and dean martin and sammy davis and tony bennet and ella fitzgerald and a bunch of people. I am currently compiling my reggae cd. And then comes my top hip hop hits cd thing that i do every couple of months. Yes I am the kind of person who does that kind of thing. My taste in music is bizarre. And if there ever was a soul on this planet whose mood had direct impact on what music she liked, you're reading her. It's me. By the way, I would like to take this moment to thank the group of people who made burning cds possible. I know you're out there and dammit I love you. RIAA (or however the heck you spell it), I despise you. But let's not start up that whole tangent right? I love my cds I really do and there is nothing on this planet I love more than my self-made mix cds. Now I can guarantee you not everyone I subject to the listening experience shares my feelings. Like I said, I'm moody.

There are days when I don't even listen to music. I turn on NPR.

Oh and I have pretty much given up hope on rock these days. EW what crap. I have the rock station programmed but it rarely sits there for more than a song or two. I don't know what these guys are thinking. But it's probably just me as many of my friends LOVE the shit on the radio. I mean don't get me wrong, there are some alright songs out there and some bands that are kind of groovy. But overall that whole genre is just in a horrible state of decomposition.

Every day that passes by makes me want to get this thing's membership. But I still fear it is just a phase I am going through. And my being poor has an impact on the hesistancy I have to spend my money on something that might turn out to be a passing phase. I think once I've seen a consistency that extends for a period more than just weeks, I'll seriously consider it. For now, I think I'll just desire it madly.

My best friend Zorra came in today. I was so happy to see her! And it was her initiative too. (OH goody the reggae cd is done time for the trendy hip hop one) That makes me doubly happy. Dammit need to download quick stuff cause I don't have enough songs to fill the cd. I hate that. Ah the feeling of putting together a perfectly flowing CD. You have got to love it. I'm a weirdo like that. I am so anal about the order of my songs, but especially when it comes to the hip hop ones. I want it to be the cd you thrown in at a party and everyone's dancing not stop. Or at least until you get to the chill part of the cd- the end :) Why, pray tell, do I geekify myself so damn much huh? Merde!

OK I am just killing time to make sure all the files are gonna be writable so I guess I'll end this cause this is my last cd for the night. I now have music to entertain me for a couple days at the very least. YAY!

Latest Quiz(zes):

Brandon%20Boyd
Which attractive lead singer of a mod rock band are you?

brought to you by Quizilla

hahahahaha my friend K should get a kick out of that one.

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross