2002-12-02 - 3:08 a.m. : Brain Mush
Hello. It's after three and I am contemplating an all-nighter. However, a few things hold me back-namely the final I'll have to study for tomorrow night. But it just might happen. Maybe not though, I am trying for sensibility. I just can't focus though. I have this complete lack of desire or interest to do school-related work. And really, I should. Because there is a lot of it. I simply appear to be in denial- not the river in Egypt. Ha. Ha.

I have somehow managed to lose my entire weekend with mindless activity. I seem to be quite adept at it.

Plus, I've been feeling so strangely. Like I have my period- but I don't. I get cramps and everything. It's really bad when I've eaten something. Care to diagnose me?

I hate this attitude of mine, when I should step up to the plate, I really just don't want to. I never want to do things I should. I appear to do things only as excuses for avoiding doing other things. But never in an order that saves me stress. Like, I could study for my final and so put off this film project tomorrow, but I'm not rational that way; instead, i have spent about the entire day on the Cartoon Network website, logged in and playing that damn game with the GToons. I know I'm 22 and it is for children but that thing's about strategy! And it's not easy! And it's so freaking addictive.

Ok I think I have dismayed myself into submission. Off I go.

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross