2003-03-05 - 1:10 p.m. : Dream a little dream of me
Hi. I was gonna make this entry last night but I got some error about the server stuff. So anyhow! I had to go to the doc yesterday because of some serious cramps i had. Everything was ok and I got to see my baby in the ultrasound! It's so big! I can't wait for our next appointment so that J can see it. It's really well defined. It doesn't look like two big circles with stumps for legs and arms anymore. It has a face- with nose and mouth and chin and eyes- and has long arms and legs. Hopefully when I go next Friday, he will print some photos out.

I've had two dreams about my baby. The first was yesterday while I was napping. I had a dream it was a little boy, like a year old. He was toddling around in pampers and had a huge afro. Hahaha. If he gets hair like my fiancee, it won't be a surprise. Later in my dream his hair had tamed down a bit and he and I were eating at McDonald's. Really cute lil kid.

But then, last night I had a dream and it was of an infant. This time it was a girl. She had little earrings on. I was nursing her. She was very very beautiful. It's funny cause the boy had a lot of J's features, but the girl was light-skinned and light-haired, like me. She had really long eyelashes. I don't think my dreams are going to tell me anything. But my grandmother also had a dream it was a girl and so has Michelle. But so many people want it to be a girl I just don't believe it's possible for us to have a girl anymore. I am really beginning to think it's a boy. And when I buy clothes I imagined how they would look on both. Patience, I guess. Until next time!

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross