2003-03-21 - 2:55 p.m. : Catch Up
Alright, I admit it. I'm uneasy. There are just too many things going on at this time. There's the obvious war going on thousands of miles away. But there have also been rampant robberies in my neighborhood. It's a good neighborhood so it's unnerving. I have to lock up the gate every time I leave and noises make me nervous. And I just wonder about retaliation. Unlocking the gate to my house the other day, I heard fire trucks racing close by. My reaction was to search the sky for a dark ominous cloud of smoke. It's crazy.

J and I will see the baby on April 9. I'm dying to see his reaction. He didn't get to see it when we went last week because we had a different doctor. It's moving so much. Last night I lay on my back with my hands on my tummy and it was going crazy kicking and bumping and moving. I think it likes when I play System of a Down. :)

My uncle keeps the small television on in his office. Since my computer is broken, I am on his and the explosions and artillery fire are background noise. I remember the Gulf War. I remember listening to the news in my father's car wondering if we'd suffer and how. Things don't really change I guess. Well I'm off to BabyCenter and then back to work. Laters.

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross