2003-04-07 - 3:21 p.m. : Ranting and Venting
It's days like these where I have no choice but to wonder if what I'm feeling is triggered by the pregnancy hormones and its other entrapments, or if it is the reality of the situation. All of my female friends, with one exception, appear to be so freaking bitchy/catty/selfish/snobby to me right now. It's like they're all on the same PMS roller coaster ride- at the same time! I wonder if I wasn't pregnant, I'd probably be with them, but now that I'm not, I feel more of an affinity with the guys. Do guys ever feel this way? That all of their female friends have turned into snobby, bitchy cats at the same time? These words I'm using are mean. I know they are. I'm just really hurt by the people I'd usually turn to. They're not mad at me or anything, well one is, but they're just all very irritating to speak to. Today.

Anyways. I turn 22 weeks tomorrow. And my doctor's appointment is on Wednesday. I'll get to see my little Boo again. This time, with J and his parents. Tonight, I have to drive up to the Biscayne Bay FIU campus to see Tavis Smiley for my 20th Century African American Lit class. I like him, I just have a problem with it being so far away. Thankfully, my dad is going with me. He doesn't care about the College Championships the way J does.

I had a good weekend, pretty much. Friday wasn't the best of days. Saturday and Sunday were nice though. Especially Sunday.

My above words were mean. I know they are. I know I risk something writing words like that here, because someone may read it. Not that they do. I don't think anyone reads this diary anymore, and that's ok. I'm just hurt. And people say mean things they don't really mean when they're hurt. That's what I'm doing, venting. Because if not, I'll just end up in my room later tonight crying by myself or something. And that's about as fun as all your girlfriends acting strange.

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross