2003-11-03 - 12:53 p.m. : Gray Skies Ahead
Hi everybody. Miss me? It's been a long time but things have turned a bit gray lately and when things get gray, I yearn to write. It's a venting method I guess.

Happy Belated Halloween. This was the first time I didn't enjoy that holiday in a long long time. I could go into details but why bother?

I think what's going on is I am suffering from baby blues. Ok so yeah they are sinking in almost three months after the birth of my son, but that happens right?

I'm exhausted lately. And dismayed with my lack of progress in school. I'm really only dealing with one class this semester and I've only been able to go ONCE and I am really really behind in the readings. I have realized school full time next semester is completely unrealistic and I will have to make do with one class- again. J and I made the decision I would be a stay at home mom. So that's what I need to do really- stay at home.

Things have been so crappy lately. I feel totally underappreciated, completely overworked, and very alone. My friend, Nicole, just had her baby though so I am hoping a friend who knows what I am going through will chase the gray skies away. I also feel very useless. Before I used to feel so crucial. Now I realize I'm just not that important really as far as M's concerned. And I really feel like I am constantly constantly constantly letting my fiancee down.

Sucks.

M was a little Chinese baby for Halloween. I was a Chinese mommy. J was Pharrell.

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross