2004-10-30 - 9:03 p.m. : Nothing but gray skies
I feel sad today. I'm not sure why but I am here to tell you I do. And it's not PMS because it's not near that time yet. So it's just a brief settling of sadness.
Isn't that the worst thing in the world? To know you're sad and not know why. Because if you knew why you could try and fix it couldn't you? If you wanted to... J is getting on my nerves too. Too easily. He always has something smart to say about everything I do, or I don't do. It gets so very annoying so very quickly.
Tomorrow is Halloween. Hooray for Halloween. I love Halloween. I love seeing everyone in costume. And my little cousins are so great despite their more um obnoxious moments. They adore my son though. Speaking of which, he's been really interested in walking today. He's been walking around holding on to the walls or to our hands or at the birthday party he held on to the fence outside as he walked around chasing ducks. "Just let go!" I would think. To no avail. All I want is for him to learn how to walk in my presence. I don't care how long it takes him I just want him to do it in front of me and not at my mom's house or at my grandmother's house. That's not selfish right? That's a normal want?
My friend N told me she dropped out of her classes today. That kinda bummed me out. I feel so alone in the world some times like I have no one to relate to. I guess I just go to different friends for different needs or something like that.
I returned my crappy crappy HP printer yesterday and so I'm ordering my new fabulously wonderful Canon printer today. It has excellent reviews. I can't wait to get it.
Maybe I should make stuff for my meepers. Maybe that'll cheer me up a little bit. Something creative right? Creative and crafty. I made a pretty nifty leather tag today for my secret meeper swap that will be a week late when I finally get to mailing it on Monday. Yeah I rock. I know.
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross