2004-11-01 - 12:40 a.m. : How many Halloween pictures do YOU have?
Dear Diary,
I am not feeling very motherish/wifeyish. It's true. I'm kinda itching for some bad single girl behavior. Isn't that annoying of me?
Happy Halloween!
I love this holiday. Like the AWESOME mom I am, I didn't take five, or ten, or fifteen pictures of my lil pumpkin. Nope. I took ONE. That's right. I, the most amazing mother ever, took ONE picture of my son on his second Halloween. Yup. I fucking ROCK. I know! You're a bit jealous of my mothering skills. I understand. It happens. And here it is:

It was fun though. That's probably why I don't have pictures. I put on my practice flamenco skirt with a black leotard and wrapped a black lace shawl around my waist, wrapped some pearls around my neck put my hair in a bun strapped on my flamenco shoes and called myself a flamenco dancer. We went to my cousins' house and went trick or treating with them. Their so funny. Oh my god the things they say when they don't get candy. *sigh* I bought M his very own pretty halloween bucket and he held it all night long! He dropped it a couple times but other than that he was a candy bucket holding champion. And he was wowing everyone with his vocabulary. Specifically: Doggie, Woof, Tankoo (thank you), Bye Bye, Anda (Amanda his cousin), and Ke-een (Kevin his other cousin). Oh and he also said candy a couple times. I mostly found it amusing that he decided the best thing in the world was to gnaw on a lollipop stick. Yeah he just pulled out a lollipop from his basket and popped it into his mouth upside down. He also sucked on an M&M bag. Can they smell the sugar?
Funny enough while I only have the ONE picture from Halloween I do have these really cute ones of J and M in the tub earlier today.



They tried bribing me into joining them but I wasn't exactly in the scrunched up bath mood.

I can't believe I only took one picture today. *sigh*

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross