2004-11-04 - 1:57 a.m. : Shop till someone drops
Hi darlings.
I'm not sure what to talk about today. Obviously I'm bummed about the elections but it's over and done with and so what can you do? Move on right?
Today started off hideously. I was sour about the official end of the elections, then K snaps at me. Now here's the thing about me. I'm a pretty even tempered person. I'm really good at biting the hell out of my tongue. Until some sort of combination of buttons are pushed. Then I am not a pleasant person. I'm actually quite awful. Very Mrs. Hyde. I say the absolute worst things ever. It's verbal poison. The thing is, this is really really rare. I'm so good about just letting things slide you guys I swear I am. I pride myself on that. And the thing is, there's no telling when that combo will be entered. It could be relatively harmless compared to other stuff I'd endured and for whatever reason- BOOM! Today, K entered the wrong code if you will. I lost it. I wrote her the angriest email I could manage (only because she was ignoring me btw- I much rather prefer confrontation over the phone or in person if I'm looking for it). Anyways, later this evening I saw the email again and I honestly couldn't remember writing the things in there. I felt so bad. But you know what hurt more? She never apologized to me. So I apologized to her (I feel like I'm always the one apologizing first in like 95% of my relationships and that's really bugging me lately) in an email and that's the last of that. Haven't heard back from her and I probably won't until some time tomorrow if that.
So that was how my day started. But then good stuff happened. J came home with his license. Hooray no more driving licenseless. And no more of me chauffering everywhere. Oh it's going to be great sitting in the passenger seat.
But then I was late to my dance class. And my teacher really picked on me again today about some move called a tareo or carreo not sure what she's saying exactly. She picks on me so much. And it wasn't like that always. it all started when I had to miss a class and I was behind. Ever since then she's zeroed in on me in a negative way and it's starting to depress me. There are girls there who dance horribly and she leaves them alone. I'd say she picks on me about every other class. ARGH. Just leave me alone dammit!
Well after my other class, the fun began. My boss had told me he and I were going shopping today. I thought it'd be fun and I knew I needed new clothes for my awesome new job. What I didn't expect was for him to pay for everything. Our shopping excursion was crazy. He dragged me into a store, looked around, piled shit on top of me, sent me into a fitting room and ok'ed like two or three items. Then he paid for them and we left. Another store, repeat. I got two pairs of shoes, two pairs of pants, and three skirts. We're going back this weekend for tops. I'm in fucking clothing heaven. I really really really really really needed that.
Now if only I could get the money together to do the ionic hair straightening thing. Oh that would be so kick ass.
God it's nice to worry about appearances for once. Is that retarded?
Oh and my husband's reaction on seeing my new clothes? "Finally, you're dressing like an adult." What a bastard. Gotta love him.
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross